Search this blog





Look whats new! Look whats fresh! Look what is coming your way!


SOME REALLY GREAT CONTESTS ARE ON THE WAY!


Make sure to enter all of the contests I have running right now. There are so many I could never list them all. To get to the other contests please use the blog archive links on the side of the page. Don't forget to click on 2009 too, some are Active. You can also use
the link to all contests button on the side.


New Link To All Contests on The Side, one stop Shopping!



Port a Pong and the Jewel Basket are both Our contests of the day!! Get an extra entry daily EACH in any contest by entering them and by posting you read it in the header! You must enter Port a Pong Daily first to get a bonus entry!


Don't Forget to Check Back for New Contests, Book and Product Reviews and to see the Coming soon boxes filled in!

New Book Reviews have just been Posted!



Keep your eyes out for the new product reviews we have coming in the next week or so. Also look out for the new safety link! I am going to launch it with many reviews and giveaways! First is a Mommy I'm Here review, as busy as Rowan is I think I am going to need it. Do you know this lets you know when your child is too far or lost? Will it slow Rowan down who just found out how to escape her high chair?


DUM
DUM

DUM
We will see!

JUST IN~I have added Top Ten list's for Rowan and My Self and they are there to make your shopping a little more easy! If you are looking for a gift or something for yourself and want to know a great place to shop or what to buy Jr. check out the
list, I have you covered! There is also a new safety
guide for some great ideas and products for your
home and to keep your family safe.


There is also a Easter Gift Guide with all your needs!

MAKE SURE TO KEEP UP WITH THE LOOK WHAT'S NEW LINK ON THE SIDE FOR SOMETHING NEW IS ALWAYS IN THE WORKS! I have lots of contests and product reviews planned and I list everything there.


Have you Checked this weeks Recipe?
Yum, Yum, Yum!

If there is something you guys want to see leave it in feed back or feel free to email anytime!


Brand New Fast Travel
Need to get somewhere fast? Just click here!




All Contest Listings


Look What Is New!

Winners List

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Dads Roast Review and Give away!  

Grrrrrrrrrrrrr. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Scratch scratch.
Grumble grumble, SNIFF, grumble grumble. GRRRRRR.
SHHHHHHHHH! Stop it!
Slam! ( lid down on the toilet for one of the guys must
have been the last one in here) GRRRRR. mumble mumble.
( Water running) Grumble, grrrrrrrrr. SIGH. Pound. Pound.
Pound. Grrrrrrrr.
Alight, I know you are all wondering what in the heck is
going on about now. I just thought I would share the first couple
of minutes of my day with you. Every Morning pretty much goes
the same way and this right here, this very unflattering play
by play is mild in comparison to how Johns would go. Sad
to say though, I can't post his with out using some pretty
colorful keys and I might have to pass out a chuck the
yuck bag or two! I think the best thing to do is move
on and just let you know we are Coffee people. Coffee
people in a big way. Now I have cut back over the years
for I used to be much worse. I am down to about only
3 or 4 pots a day. I used to be closer to 10 when I
was working. Worse then that was about at least one of
those pots would be considered Espresso since we had a
machine at work and I would drink about 6 doubles a day.
One Friday night I was so bad I was on the Expediting
line during the dinner rush. I was calling the orders so
fast my cooks were about ready to drop dead from a
heart attack and when I was not calling the orders I was
talking to whatever server who happened to be a within
distance. No servers, cooks in the weeds? No problem,
I would talk to the tables closest to the line about 10
feet away. Dinner rush on a Friday night starts at about
4:30 and runs to 8:30 PM and somewhere around 7 a
waitress whom I liked and trusted walked up to the line,
grabbed my Grande Starbucks Cup I had kept pouring
Coffee into, turned and dropped it right into the trash.
"Your done!" She said cheerily as she placed a glass
of water in its spot and the rest of the staff broke into
applause. So I knew I had a problem and had to cut back.
My ten pots went to 3 or 4. It isn't my fault really, I
will blame the first person who told me Coffee was a good
thing to drink if you want to lose weight. I was around 13
and rushed to get some and have been drinking it ever since.
Now I know the diet thing is a bunch of hogwash but Coffee
is a darn good drink and like all things if done in moderation
is really enjoyable. It is also not the Coffee's fault that
I drank so much. I don't want you guys to worry that if
you drink a cup you will soon need to be in a 12 step
program or you could end up in the big house for trying
to top off your carry out cup from Starbucks at Panara Bread
for you just need a fix man! I am just a drinker in general.
If I was not drinking Coffee I would be drinking soda, if
not soda, tea, if not that whatever the next item down the
list would be. I have always been that way. I feel like if I
do not always have something liquid in my hands I will
dehydrate and wither away at any given moment. The only
thing Coffee is responsible for is being the best tasting
beverage out of the list I just rambled on about. Unless
my Mother makes it I really don't think there is such a
thing as bad tasting Coffee, only degrees of good. I buy
cheap Coffee, I buy the good stuff, I buy just about
everything there is.
Now I do have my favorites. I used to be a swear by
Starbucks, then Caribou Coffee then for the last couple
of 5 years Dunkin Donuts. Though I am always looking
for a new trick to toss in my bag of treats. When I got
the chance to review Dad's Roast I first had to giggle for
who would of thought Dad could do anything better then
Mom. Sorry Dad's out there, it is just been my experience
that Dad's tend to mess things up so Mom's will never
ask them to do it again. Then I read a little bit about
them and I must admit, I liked what they said. Now I
may settle for any old Coffee out there. I can't help it,
I love the stuff, but that does not mean that I can't tell
the difference between one Coffee to the next. Is also does
not mean that I don't know when one brand is better then
another. If that were the case I would not be so found of
Dunkin Donuts for so long. I have tried fresh roasted
Coffee before and I know it is good, great, well even better
then that in fact and I would love to drink it each and every
time I had Coffee but the problem is it is expensive.
Really Expensive
I pay about $7.99 a pound right now and go through 2 or
3 a week. Now the last time I bought fresh roasted it was
$15.99 a pound and I am sure you can see the difference
there. I can take a couple of bucks more a pound, hey,
fresh is worth it, but twice the price? Ouch! So I am reading
on the Dad's site and see it is no where near as expensive
as the places I had seen before. Not even close. In fact you
can get it for less then 10 bucks a pound. So I am already
at fresh roast and stuck there and then inexpensive?
Hey, that I can handle! They also offer a large selection of
items to choose from. Dad's Roast has all the best
and also carry flavored blends and Espresso. One of the
coolest features on the site is you can order your own
personal custom blend. That's right folks, you pick the
bean or the beans and the flavor. That will do it, no
wait, there is more, pick the grind and the roast too!
So of you wanted to you could get a Mint, Sumatra in
a Turkish Grind and an Espresso Dark Roast. Now try
getting that any where else.
How does it taste?
Oh-My-Gawd!
Look, I got the Coffee last week and could have
turned the review in early. It is an easy review to
do for Coffee is pretty much a food product and not
a whole lot of research goes into the making of a food
product review, you either like it or you don't. There is
not a lot of pro's and con's to write about there so I
don't have to put the normal 10-15 hours into the review
I normally have to do. This could have been done over the
weekend even with the chaos I have went through lately.
Hour tops and I would have been done. Rowan needs
a nap, BAM, finished by the time she wakes up but
truthfully, I was too busy. I was drinking the Coffee. I
couldn't stop. Not even for the lousy hour it would have
taken to write the review. It is delicious. When they say
fresh they mean it. Even better, if you grind it yourself and
order the bean whole like I did. Now you have a fresh
bean cooked just for you and shipped out ASAP. They
sent me an email letting me know they were roasting my
blend on Friday, Saturday evening I was enjoying a cup.
Yeah, your right, they could have been faster. ( ROLLS
EYES) Speedy Gonzales has nothing on these guys.
So let's do a quick check list here:
Delicious Coffee
Super fast can you say I barely had time to blink delivery
Freshly Roasted to Order.
You pick all the details or your order
Affordable
AWESOME IN EVERY WAY!

I am in love with Dad's Roast. My worst fear is this
stuff is so good I am going to be back up to 10 pots a
day because I can't help myself. I also kinda liked the
fact they have all sorts of information on the site so
you can educate yourself on Coffee. Health benefits even
so I can justify the fact I see 10 pots in my future.
How to store your Coffee so it will last longer as if you
have to with their delivery time but hey, you might be
moving to a shack in the middle of no where for a while
and have to stock up and take it with you. That would
be a good reason! There is just lots of fun facts and
things I didn't know and as I enjoyed a cup or four going
over all that information was fun! So my final word here
is this stuff is incredible and I can't get enough. I know
you guys will love it too even if you are not half the fiend
I am!
Another good way to try Coffee is to win it! Dad's Roast
is going to give one of my lucky readers a gift card for
2 bags so they can pick out their own blend and try it
them selves. To enter just head over to the site and
take a look around then come back here and post something
you have learned. The contest will start tonight and run to
Midnight on April 25th.
USA and 18 and older can enter daily and the winner
will be contacted by email and have 72 hours to
contact me with their mailing information. As always
you can earn a bonus entry by entering the contest of
the day, every day, and then posting that you did here
and other ways to enter are posted below.


Dad's Roast!




Extra entries.
Extra entries only count after the initial entry
is completed.


1. Become a follower of my blog or Twitter page
and post that you are. 3 entries,
please post 3 times. You may only do this
one time! This is not a daily entry.


2. Tweet about my blog and post the link
here. 5 entries, please post five times. You
may do this once per day if you post a new
tweet. For Each Daily entry there must be a
tweet for that day!


3. Grab my button. 5 entries. Please post
5 times. You may only do this one time!
This is not a daily entry.


4. Blog about this contest somewhere else
and post the link here. 5 Entries. Please
post five times. You may do this once per
day per new blog post! For each Daily entry
there must be a blog post for that day!






Hey there, while you are here don't forget to enter
my Radius Toothbrush and isABelt Contests!

Oregon Chai Review and Giveaway!  

Now I am a huge Coffee Drinker and I know
I have to cut back and I have been looking for ways
to do so. The problem is I have been drinking it for so
many years I am afraid. In fact I got this product review
a few weeks ago and yes, I know I have had a lot
going on lately and I am behind in things due to that
but THAT is not the reason it has taken me the time
it has to do this review. Coffee is my comfort food
and I was afraid I would love this product and not have
my fall back of coffee any longer. I am so used to saying
I will get back to you after I have had a couple of cups
of Coffee as a way of buying myself time I wouldn't know
what to do with anything else. Would other words even come
out of my mouth? Can I even form them? Who knows!
Knocken knees here and everything! Over the last
couple of weeks I have pulled this out of the fridge then
put it back in, pulled it out and back again. I almost
hyperventilated once as I held it in my hands.
Breath Michelle
Breath.
Today is the day. I had to do it. No more little chicken
little, I made it and drank it and it was FABULOUS!
I think I am going to have a problem. I have never
been good at goodbyes. How do I break it to coffee?
Maybe I can share my time with both of them? I am
so torn. What product is this you ask that has turned my
life so upside down? What has brought about this turmoil?
What product has ended my love affair with Coffee or at
least opened my eyes to other possibilities for if this stuff
tastes so good what else is out there I have been missing?
It is called Oregon Chai and it is scrumptious! Oh, my
goodness is it good! Now don't get me wrong I have
always liked tea. In the warmer months I drink it from about
10 am on for Coffee and Summer days just don't go all
that well together but plain and black and iced was the only
way I have ever drank it. I never liked sweet tea or flavored
tea or even lemon and that is weird for I have no problem
with coffee drinks so one would think, but noooooooo, only
regular old ice tea for me. So this Chai stuff has been
teasing me. I hear it is good but isn't it sorta like a flavor?
Now for Hot Tea, I just never got into it. So unless I
tried the Chai cold I was for sure I wouldn't like it. Then
when I broke down today and gave it a whirl I tried it
and Hot and it is like a breath of fresh air, so different
then coffee but still such a comfort. How can I have two
loves? I have no clue but there you have it, I can't put
the stuff down and have been drinking it all day. In fact
I was sent two of the concentrates and I drank a whole
one today alone. Black Tea is strong, it does not have
the bite coffee does but it is strong and I think I phrased
that wrong. It has bite, just not that bitter coffee one, it
is smoother and well, more eloquent. I think that would
be the best way to describe Black Tea. Now Chai is
Black Tea made um, er, sexy? I can't think of a better
way to describe it there either. It is spicy where it needs
to be and smooth as silk other times and sweet swirled in
and with some delicious flavors, it can be served either
hot or cold. Can you think of a better way to describe
that? I loved the fact it was reminiscent of a latte and
I felt as if I was easing away from my coffee habit and
not going cold turkey and like Coffee drinks you can do
just as much with Chai and that was also another plus
for me. Unlike coffee though, where I hate it served cold,
the Chai I can totally see and think I would love to taste
over ice and I sorta regret the fact I drank it all hot and
didn't save any to try that way. You notice I say sorta and
it isn't because I mean not really it is more because I so
enjoyed drinking it hot that Yes, I would like to have cold
but was just as satisfied with it hot! So satisfied that I
could not stop drinking it all day long.
The Chai was also a snap too make and since I am
a novice I can't promise making it from scratch would be
like that but Oregon Chai was faster then coffee and much
more easy all the way around. If you are planning to drink it
cold it is as simple as open and pour, hot is simply heat
and serve. Just a couple of minutes to one delicious drink!
Oregon Chai comes in the liquid concentrate or powder
and in several different variety's such as Vanilla, slightly
Sweet and Sugar Free. I got a chance to try the regular
and the sugar free and was delighted with both. Another
thing I was happy with was the Oregon Chai website for
not only did they explain chai to me in detail they also
offered a slew of recipes for each season and different
ways to enjoy the chai. I felt like Starbucks for Tea
and with this stuff they better start sweating over at the
coffee houses for it was so good I might just have to
totally convert! Oregon Chai also has a Vegan Chai and
other flavors such as Peppermint and some pretty nifty
gift sets for any Chai lovers on your shopping lists!
They use only the finest ingredients and are 90 percent
organic and these guys are so good they are a big part
of the reason the Chai made it into the new Merriam
Webster's Dictionary! Now how is that for a reference?
I will tell you what as a die hard coffee drinker for going
on 30 years if they can make me re-think my breakfast
drink they can do wonders with people not as closed
minded! YUM is all I can say, YUM!
Oregon Chai would also like one of my readers to know
how truly delicious they are. One lucky reader is going to
win a gift pack that includes 2 of the concentrates, 2 of
the powders and a T-shirt too boot! To enter just head over
to their web site and take a look around then come back
here and post it in a comment. The contest will start tonight
and run to Midnight on April 30th.
USA and 18 and older can enter daily and the winner
will be contacted by email and have 72 hours to
contact me with their mailing information. As always
you can earn a bonus entry by entering the contest of
the day, every day, and then posting that you did here
and other ways to enter are posted below.


Oregon Chai


Extra entries.
Extra entries only count after the initial entry
is completed.


1. Become a follower of my blog or Twitter page
and post that you are. 3 entries,
please post 3 times. You may only do this
one time! This is not a daily entry.


2. Tweet about my blog and post the link
here. 5 entries, please post five times. You
may do this once per day if you post a new
tweet. For Each Daily entry there must be a
tweet for that day!


3. Grab my button. 5 entries. Please post
5 times. You may only do this one time!
This is not a daily entry.


4. Blog about this contest somewhere else
and post the link here. 5 Entries. Please
post five times. You may do this once per
day per new blog post! For each Daily entry
there must be a blog post for that day!






Hey there, while you are here don't forget to enter
my Radius Toothbrush and isABelt Contests!

Glee Gum Review and Giveaway!  


Easter is on the way, almost here, right around
the bend and I would love to tell you its meaning.
Really, I would. I was raised Roman Catholic and
my Grandparents were founding members of our Church
and not only that my Grandmother taught there, I went
to the school there and it was a huge part of my life.
The meaning of Easter is a beautiful one and something
each person needs to discover in his or her own way. It
is not something you come to a blog like mine where you
normally come for product reviews and light hearted banter
and just plain help and friendship. Here we try to keep things
simple and Easter is not a simple subject unless you break
it down to how the kids see it. Yeah, they know the
story's I know. We all teach our children the meaning of
Christmas and Easter is not just about presents and candy
but come on, kids are kids and they look forward to that
part and you can't take away some of the few simple joys
kids today get. So lets not talk about the real meaning lets
talk about kids and candy instead and something you
guys can all do together! This year when you are making
your eggs make some candy too! Not just any old candy
but a favorite candy of kids everywhere. Something so
recognizable even little toddlers can be seen standing next
to their Moms and Dads and pleading, " Mom, Dad,
Can I have a piece of Bubble gum?" So this year with
your colored eggs make some brightly colored bubble gum too!
I feel like I am seeing little question marks popping up
all over. Loads of my readers all wondering how in the
world can they make bubble gum. Isn't that a difficult thing
to make? This isn't like making a Chocolate Bunnie where
you just melt it down and pout it in a mold, this is Bubble
gum. Is it even do-able? Well guess what it is do-able and it
is also easy as pie too! Don't fill your kids up on
colored eggs, fill them up with Glee! Glee Gum that is!

There is a little web store called Glee Gum where they
sell kits so you can make home-maid candy and bubble
gum with your kids. Think it might take forever and be
really time consuming? Boy are you wrong just like I
was, it can be done in minutes and it is a lot of fun!
Want more? Sure thing folks! Not only can it be a lot
of fun it can be really educational too! On the site they
have a whole educational guide so not only are the kits
great for home and some time with the kids with a
totally new kind of craft project they would be awesome
in day cares and schools and Brownies and Girl scouts,
as well as Cub scouts and Boy scouts! They can learn
all about Gum, where it came from and how it is
processed into the stuff we chomp on today. They also
have kits for Gummie Candy and Chocolate or you can
just buy some of their all Natural Gum and profess you
did it your self just like I did in a fishing contest once.
The guys went one way and us gals another, whom ever
had the bigger trout by the end of the day had to cook,
clean and do the dishes and lucky for us ladies I knew
a local place that all you needed to do was toss in your
pole and then some pellets and you had a huge fish right
on your hook where you paid by the pound. WE won.
Not I don't recommend telling that kind of fib to your
kids but they do sell the gum and hubby is an okay target!
In truth though, we made the Gum here with the
kit and it was easy as pie and was Yummy to boot. We
had a blast and now that Andrew is getting older and older
and I really wish he would stop that but since he isn't now
that he is getting up there it is getting harder to get him
to do stuff with me and this one he loved! The only thing
I was sad about is though Rowan thinks she is all big she
is just a little too little for Bubble Gum but now that I know
where to find them I can try again later with her. Or, hum,
chocolate might be fun to do with her and I know Andrew
would be in! With the Gum it really didn't take long at
all for everything you need is in the kit. You just mix and
toss in the microwave and then shape how you want. You
can add colors or leave plane or flavors as well. Get a
little bit of imagination and just have a blast. No matter
what you decided it is going to taste good for the gum as
is tastes great and since we didn't have the colors and limited
flavors we went with that. Andrew did roll his into chicklet
size pieces though for he was determined to do that and
to keep it from sticking we used some powdered sugar and
Yummy, almost drooled a little there. It turned out great!
Glee Gum also has some really cool stuff to check out
on the web site too! You and your kids have got to
check out from Tree to Glee for that was totally interesting
and being a huge discovery channel family we all read
that, even John who only shook his head and left the
room when we announced we were making gum had to
come in for the Tree to Glee page. Really really neat!
They also have a lot of fun facts that your kids will
love to spring on their friends next time they share
a piece of their home maid gum! Just silly things like:
Humans are the only animals on earth that chew gum.
If you give a monkey a piece he will chew it for a
couple of minutes, then he will take it out and stick
it to his hair. Ha ha! Now my son must have been
born part Monkey for I have yanked a few pieces out
of his hair, just last............... ah never mind!

Anyway you slice it, making your own gum is a blast!
Next time your kids are bored and you want to find something
the whole family can do make some Gum, or Chocolate or
even some Gummy Candy and watch them light up in smiles!
Glee Gum is going to let on of my readers test out making
their own gum too! To enter just head over to the site and
take a look around and then come back here and post what
you have learned in a comment. The contest will start tonight
and run to Midnight on May 7th.
USA and 18 and older can enter daily and the winner
will be contacted by email and have 72 hours to
contact me with their mailing information. As always
you can earn a bonus entry by entering the contest of
the day, every day, and then posting that you did here
and other ways to enter are posted below.


Glee Gum




Extra entries.
Extra entries only count after the initial entry
is completed.


1. Become a follower of my blog or Twitter page
and post that you are. 3 entries,
please post 3 times. You may only do this
one time! This is not a daily entry.


2. Tweet about my blog and post the link
here. 5 entries, please post five times. You
may do this once per day if you post a new
tweet. For Each Daily entry there must be a
tweet for that day!


3. Grab my button. 5 entries. Please post
5 times. You may only do this one time!
This is not a daily entry.


4. Blog about this contest somewhere else
and post the link here. 5 Entries. Please
post five times. You may do this once per
day per new blog post! For each Daily entry
there must be a blog post for that day!






Hey there, while you are here don't forget to enter
my Radius Toothbrush and isABelt Contests!

Sunday, February 28, 2010

Mrs. Renfro's Salsa Review and Giveaway!  





Who has guys in the house? Who has
guys that are into football? Ugh, I feel for you
for those weeks when football are on have got
to be the longest of my life. Not only do they
take over the TV and become sacks of lazy potato's
who would not help me with anything even if I lit
their sneakers on fire they also eat all day long
and drag that food into the living room and make
the biggest mess in the world. These guys who
are so lacksa daisy and have no structure at all
in anything they do have this perfect down to the
minute routine they do every single Sunday. First
thing, make a great breakfast, ( I clean up) second
thing run up to the store and get supplies. When they
get back they set up their snacking table for the
game. Once again I am left cleaning up the total mess
they make. Andrew has to have his Salsa in one bowl,
chips in the next and then a bowl of cheese to
dip everything in. John on the other hand has to
spread all his Chip on a sheet pan and then mix
some bean stuff with a cheese stuff and cook it
and then drizzle his Salsa on top. Now he just sets
everything up for Half time for that is when the
snacks come out. What cracks me up is these two
have never agreed on any food item ever, in fact
when John cooks Andrew eats a sandwich no matter
what it is. There could not be two people with tastes
as different as these two but the one thing they have
in common is they both have to have the chips and
the salsa. It is a must have. In fact Salsa is huge
period at my house on a lot of things. Potato's, chips,
bread, in soups and chili and tacos and every other
kind of food you could think of. It also can't be just
any Salsa. They each have brands they prefer and the
each have to get their own jar on Sundays. I could never
understand how they thought it was normal to spend 30 bucks
on snack foods every Sunday but they do. Now Andrew
is more adventurous when it comes to salsa and he will
try anyone that claims it is hot at least once. John on
the other hand has two brand he will stick too and is so
picky if they don't carry those brands he will skip the
Salsa all together. I think they are both ridiculous and
yeah, I love Salsa but I have never been a fanatic about
it to the point these guys are. They will go so far as to
hide their bottles under their bed so nobody else can touch
them. Now if you didn't think they were ridiculous before
you have to now for what you don't know is they go out
of their way to hide them but there are only four people
in the house. Them, who will not touch each others Salsas
for the two John eats are probably the only two Andrew
refused to touch, and John would never touch Andrews for
John can't handle the spice like Andrew can and his are
always hot no matter what brand and if they are not hot
enough he will add more spice himself. Also in the house is
me, and I know both of their hiding spots so what is the
point, and Rowan who can't even walk yet let alone go
snooping for their Salsas. Yet every single Sunday the make
a huge deal out of labeling their jars and hiding them under
their bed.

I am sure you guessed by now they are both big time
Salsa fanatics. Andrew has even gone so far as to grow
his own peppers and make it from scratch in an attempt to
get the perfect mix. All Summer long I had Peppers all over
my tables and window sills and in cups and bowls and
Tomatoes were stuffed in every drawer in my fridge. He grew
everything though and I will give him credit, right down to the
spices he used but the next Summer I had to nix it for we just
don't have the space for it and fruit fly's were driving me nuts
for he swore the Tomato's had to be a certain level of ripe and
if he didn't make it within a day of being that ripe they would
start to rot. YUCK! When Mrs Renfro's gave me a chance to
review their line of Salsas I jumped at it for I would do just
about anything to keep Andrew from taking over 80 percent
of my house with his yearly Salsa Project and would be even
more thrilled to find a Salsa they both can agree on so I
wouldn't have to worry about finding rotting bottles of Salsa
under our bed and Andrews for they are worse then Squirrels
hiding their acorns with their stash. We were sent a variety
of their Salsas and I got to try them first for the boys
can not eat them to like 3 PM. Don't ask me why for thank
the stars football season is over but their excuse was
somewhere along the lines they would blow their ritual
up if they varied from the schedule. I liked the Mango
Salsa the best. It was spicy but sweet and reminded me
of this Summer Salsa I had bought at a homemade stand once
that I had never been able to get again. This was a Salsa
perfect for just eating plain with Chips and the Saltier the
chip the better for the salt complements the Salsa even more.
It is also a perfect Salsa for young kids to enjoy as well for
it is tangy and is not over bearing in the spice department and
is chunky and hearty enough so they can dip their chips in
it and not have it run down their little fingers. Rowan is
a little too young for the chip part so I gave her a little on
a cracker and I was a mad generous for she loved it.
( I am so hoping I don't find a bottle stuffed under her crib.)
When 3 PM came I had the Salsas poured into bowls so only
I would know what one was what for I didn't want the names
to cloud their opinions and they guys got to a tasting. Here
are the results.
My order was:
1. Mango
2. Roasted
3. Green
4. Habanaro
Johns were:
1. Roasted
2. Mango
3. Green
4. Habanaro
Andrew was:
1. Habanaro
2. Green
3. Roasted
4. Mango
As you can see Andrew went for the spice big time and
John was close to mine other then I put the Mango number one,
I just loved that Mango. All of the Salsas were the perfect
blend with hearty pieces and rich and flavorful. If you are a
Salsa fan you are destined to find your match here for the
list of flavors they have is not only impressive it is all encompassing.
If you like hot or mild they have it. We have decided as a family
to get the Green and the Roasted for they were pretty high on
every ones list and middle of the road so to speak. For special
events though I will make sure to grab some of Andrews Habinaro
and my Mango and I am itching to try the Pomegranated too.
They also have relish and I was so excited for my Grandmothers
baked bean recipe calls for a relish and she made it herself and
I have never been able to find anything close to it and the Mild
Tomato looks just like it and I am eager to try it. They also have
cheese sauce, BBQ sauce and Syrups that look just as tasty
and if they are half as good as the Salsas were I just can't wait.
The most exciting thing to me is after years and years of having
to buy a different brand for everyone in the house we now have
not only a brand but a type we can all agree on and I never
thought I would live to see the day that happened.
The Mrs Renfro's web site alone is fantastic for it has a
load of different recipes to make with Salsa and some I never
would have dreamed of putting together. Both the Taco Pie
and the Mexican Fudge are on our to make list for they just
sound scrumptious. Personally I am really wanting to try the
Spinach and Strawberry Salad but the boys are a little against
it for heaven forbid they have something a little on the healthy
side. No matter what your tastes, how hot or mild you like it
or if you want to walk on the wild side these guys have what you
want. I totally enjoyed this review and they saved me from a
lot of Sunday headaches and now we might even be able to
snack as a family. YUM!
Mrs Renfro wants you guys to try their delicious
Salsa too and is going to give one of my readers a chance
to win a gift pack of four of their Salsas! To enter just head over
to their site and take a look around then come back here and
post what sounds the most delicious to you! The contest will
start tonight and run to midnight on April 21st.
USA and 18 and older can enter daily and the winner
will be contacted by email and have 72 hours to
contact me with their mailing information. As always
you can earn a bonus entry by entering the contest of
the day and other ways to enter are posted below.


Mrs Renfro's Gourmet Salsas and More.




Extra entries.
Extra entries only count after the initial entry
is completed.


1. Become a follower of my blog or Twitter
and post that you are. 3 entries,
please post 3 times.


2. Enter any of my other contests. 1 entry
per contest, separate post for each entry.


3. Grab my button. 5 entries. Please post
5 times.


4. Blog about this contest somewhere else
and post the link here. 5 Entries Please
post five times.


5. Tweet about this contest. 5 entries
please post five times.


Hey there, while you are here don't forget to enter
my Mommy Tool Box and Port a Pong Contests!

Picture I used on cards

Picture I used on cards
Rowan with soap hair